Health

Founded in 1870, the Arlington Baths Club is a welcoming and peaceful sanctuary for citizens of Glasgow, offering a relaxing getaway in the heart of the city.

The Arlington houses a 21 metre skylit swimming pond, a unique Turkish suite, saunas, steam room, free standing slipper baths and hot tubs, a stylish members lounge and a bright, state of the art gymnasium.

Opening Hours


06:30 - 21:30 Monday - Friday

09:00 - 21:30 Saturday & Sunday

Today

Turkish Suite Ladies Only

06:30 - 21:30 Tuesday

School Swim

09:00 - 10:00 Tuesday

School Swim

11:00 - 11:30 Tuesday

Pond Ladies Only

14:00 - 17:00 Tuesday

Ghost Signs Of Glasgow in the Reading Room

From: September 25th 2021 until December 21st 2021

Festive banner

Christmas & New Year Opening Hours


Friday 24 December
8.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 25 December
CLOSED
Sunday 26 December
CLOSED
Monday 27 December
8.00am - 8.00pm
Tuesday 28 December
8.00am - 8.00pm
Wednesday 29 December
8.00am - 8.00pm
Thursday 30 December
8.00am - 8.00pm
Friday 31 December
8.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 1 January
CLOSED
Sunday 2 January
CLOSED
Monday 3 January
8.00am - 8.00pm
Tuesday 4 January
8.00am - 8.00pm

Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year

Festive banner

Heritage

Owned and run by members for members on a not for profit basis, this community club is the oldest of its kind in the world.

Our Grade 'A' listed Victorian bathing complex was constructed in 4 phases over 32 years by eminent architects of the time.

150 years ago, the founders of the Club achieved a relaxed combination of physical exercise and sociability which continues to be embraced and enjoyed by our members today.

Ghost Signs of Glasgow Exhibition 

in the Reading Room
25 September - 21 December 2021

News

History

Events

Film Night - Tokyo Godfathers

December 11th 2021

From: 19:00 until 21:00

Film Night - Comfort & Joy

November 27th 2021

From: 19:00 until 21:00

Glasgow noir: fiction and fact

November 19th 2021

From: 18:00 until 19:15

Glasgow to Shanghai

November 18th 2021

From: 18:00 until 19:15

COP26 Film Night - Why We Cycle

November 12th 2021

From: 18:00 until 20:00

COP26 Film Night - MOTHERLOAD

November 5th 2021

From: 18:00 until 20:00

Film Night - The Ponds

October 23rd 2021

From: 19:00 until 21:00

Follow us on social media

TwitterFacebookYoutube

© 2021 Arlington  | Site by CENTRAL. |